DispayCal 3D Lut table for Davinci Resolve

Home Forums Help and Support DispayCal 3D Lut table for Davinci Resolve

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 36 total)
  • Author

Martin Petrov
    Participant

Hello to all. Maybe something of my questions will be asked and before, but I’m new in that sphere.

I have an Eizo CS2420  reference monitor connected via Decklink Mini Monitor.

I first calibrate my Eizo with Color Navigator 7 and Eizo ex 4 calibrator.

I receive very good results for this monitor like delta e 00 below 2.

Then I use that color profile that I calibrate with CN7 to make a 3D Lut Table for Davinci Resolve via Display Cal.

First, attachment is a result of it. Please, tell me if this results well to proceed or where I wrong.

The second attachment is from my second try to make a 3D Lut Table, there I use Adobe RGB profile on Eizo(which is  wide gamut and hardware calibrate profile)

Which are the best results and which way is correct to make that 3D Lut Table for Davinci. Is Eizo ex 4(spyder x) is good enough to calibrate properly monitor for color grading or not. I’ll appreciate to tell me your opinion and methods for best calibration practise for Davinci Resolve. Thank you in advance.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

SpyderX Pro on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Vincent
    Participant

-Eizo easypix (Spyders) are not reliable measurement devices. Those measurements may not be real at all. Get an i1DisplayPro, it works with CN software.
    Anyway, it white 255 “looks white”, you can live with it.

-Rec 1886 is not adviced to that kind of low contrast displays (IPS) you’ll get near black colors lifted. Check resulting gamma. If you do it that way on purpose, all OK. If wanted 2.4 do not use Rec1886 on low contrast displays.