Strange bug: green tint on grey fields after calibration

Home Forums Help and Support Strange bug: green tint on grey fields after calibration

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Mark Walter
    Participant

Hello everybody.

This is my first post. Actually I wanted to ask some more complex questions regarding calibration, profiling and color management, but there’s suddenly a very strange behaviour after I install a new calibration.

First of all: I am on a macOS 10.13.1. and I have a wide gamut monitor (LG 31MU97) driven by a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB. I use a ColorMunki Display colorimeter although I am going to switch to an i1Display Pro device as I want to use the hardware calibration abilities for my monitor using True Color Pro as well.

As i am new to monitor calibration and color management and I really want to dig deep into it, I have been calibrating and profiling with different white points, luminosity settings and gamma curves for the last 2 days and the results very always very good from the beginning. A big thanks for this great software to Florian!

But now something really strange happens after I apply a new profile calibrated using Display Cal. Some of the grey fields in the finder or other programs get a real green tint as the rest of the calibration seems fine. Then when I go into preferences and change to the old profile the green tint is gone. When I reapply the newly created profile, almost all grey fields are neutral, expect the finder. Also when I verify the the calibrated monitor it says that everything would be fine. I did a calibration with the Colormunki-Software and everything was fine.

Any idea what this could be?

• This topic was modified 6 years, 5 months ago by Mark Walter.
    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Calibrite Display Pro HL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Florian Höch
    Administrator