‘NonType’ object has no attribute ‘DeviceKey’

Home Forums Help and Support ‘NonType’ object has no attribute ‘DeviceKey’

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

OPM1
    Participant

Hi,

I’ve been using DisplayCal for several years, and I think this issue has been there all along but I have just ignored it. When I wake the computer from sleep, an “DisplayCAL-apply-profiles” error message pops up whose last line says, “Attribute Error:  ‘NonType’ object has no attribute ‘DeviceKey'”.

Does this mean that the profile was not properly loaded? I have been checking the result visually after calibration+profiling, but not later…

It’s a Dell Precision Mobile 3530 laptop. I have long had vague issues with the separate NVidia Quoadro P600 graphics card (driver?) and for a while had the card completely disabled (among other things, the computer would not wake up from sleep and also had blue screen errors). Now I just did a clean install of Windows 10  (21H2, 64-bit), and other issues have gone away.

–OPM1

OPM1
    Participant

Oh, I did find these earlier threads before posting:

‘NoneType’ object has no attribute ‘DeviceKey’

The advice about re-installing the graphics driver isn’t very encouraging since I’ve done that so many times earlier… But of course I will consider doing it (if my profile seems indeed not to be used), maybe after doing an image of the boot disk or a restore point.

Now that I did a quick visual check in Photoshop, everything seems to be the same as yesterday after the calibration+profiling. I’m just looking at gray gradient and ther near.black end, though.

OPM1
    Participant

Oh, sorry about the misspelling. It should of course be ‘NoneType’.

Actually, I now seem not have gotten that error message the last few times that I’ve booted the computer. So maybe it was just a passing thing (although, as I said, it was quite regular earlier).