Has anyone here profiled Sony PVM-A250 OLED

Home Forums Help and Support Has anyone here profiled Sony PVM-A250 OLED

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author

mirekti
    Participant

It seems I am a lucky guy who managed to get this gorgeous display which suppose to arrive tomorrow. I am just a hobbyist, and did zero commercial work. This monitor is an overkill for me, but being technical background I tend to pull most of each device I have, maybe that’s some kind of OSD.

Anyhow, I quickly realized this monitor only allows WB adjustments and my iDisplay Pro wouldn’t work with it. No way I can afford spending another $1k just to buy a probe, yet I still want to calibrate the monitor.
    The way to do it is by using Resolve’s built in option for 3D LUT (I own mini monitor 4k card) and displayCal.

I wondered if there are any users who had used displayCal to calibrate these OLED panels, and if so with what success and if they could give me some tips.

So far I managed to get following:

Display & Instrument:
    Display: Resolve
    White level drift compensation -> checked (What about the black level drift compensation?).
    Not sure what to do with other options, especially with Full field pattern insertion and Override minimum display update delay.
    Output level: Full Range
    Correction: LED OLED

Calibration:

Observer CIE 1931 with White points: x .307, y .318 (Sonny recommended).
    Not sure what to put for White and Black level.
    Then I chose curve Rec.709, but this just opened more possibilities

Profiling tab is pretty much clear.

3D LUT
    Source colorspace  Rec.709
    Tone curve: Rec.1886  – Gama 2.4  – Absolute (as panel is OLED and can “show” black)

Anyhow, I attached all the screenshots for easier check. T
    Thanks a lot!!!

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

black level drift compensation?

Only for spectrometers.

Not sure what to do with other options