DisplayCal installation

Home Forums Help and Support DisplayCal installation

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author

ELIASEH
    Participant

Hello all,

I need your help please. Its my first time in display calibration domain and i need your help on how to install properly displaycal.

I bought the x-rite colormunki display.

Do i need to install any software/driver for my colormunki display device from x-rite website before installing displaycal? for firmware update for my device? or displaycal alone is enough ?

Do i need to uninstall any drive/software from x-rite before installing displaycal?

After installation displaycal, and downloading Argyll when a pop-up message appears in displaycal, what to do next? there is a colorimeter correction feature, do i need it for my device? and how to apply it on displaycal.

If there is any step that i forgot, please tell me in order to be ready to start calibration properly.

Thank u so much for your help

Best regards

Calibrite Display SL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

Do i need to install any software/driver for my colormunki display device

No, thankfully it’s true plug-and-play, no additional driver needed.

Do i need to uninstall any drive/software from x-rite before installing displaycal?

Not necessarily. You can do so if you decide you’re not going to use the ColorMunki vendor software, but unless the ColorMunki application is running, it should not interfere with operation of DisplayCAL.

After installation displaycal, and downloading Argyll when a pop-up message appears in displaycal, what to do next? there is a colorimeter correction feature, do i need it for my device?