Dell UP2716D Calibration Settings

Home Forums General Discussion Dell UP2716D Calibration Settings

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 48 total)
  • Author

InterrobangMP
    Participant

I have been doing a bit of looking around, and I have not been able to find a definitive answer to this first question, but it looks like this monitor is a GB-LED-backlit Phosphor LCD.  So should I be using the “Correction” setting “LCD GB-r-LED/RG Phospohor LED family…?

As well, I am still learning about calibration (3 years down the track!), so in terms of best practice with DisplayCAL, do I set my monitor’s display profile in OSX Settings / Displays / Clour tab to Linear? This is what I used to do with the Colourmunki software.

In order to keep using Uniformity Comp, I am opting not to adjust my RGB values on the monitor, so In displayCAL, when selecting “as measured” for the white point, how does the software know what my target whitepoint is?  Or is that determined by the REC 709 colour space I have set my 3d LUT “source colourspace” to (ie 6500k)?

Vincent
    Participant

“Colormunki on OSX 10.15 using i1Studio”, I thought you have a munki design/photo, hence my recommendation of 3nm readings in the other thread.

If you meant colormunki display, it’s a colorimeter and you can (should) choose a suitable colorimeter correction.
    UP2*16D models looks like an hybrid more close to the newer WLED PFS phosphor. There are user made corrections at 3nm that show typical red channel signature spikes but with a very raised floor:
    https://colorimetercorrections.displaycal.net/?get&type=ccss&manufacturer_id=DEL&display=DELL%20UP2716D&instrument=i1%20DisplayPro%2C%20ColorMunki%20Display%2C%20Spyder4&html=1
    Like this one:
    https://colorimetercorrections.displaycal.net/hash/a37f139913db8b8c7085cc1711dbcadd/Dell%2C%20DELL%20UP2716D%20%28ColorMunki%29.ccss
    (CCSS Dell, DELL UP2716D (ColorMunki) 3.3nm, 380-730nm (2020-03-03 17:16:49))