two monitors calibration on Windows 7

Home Forums Help and Support two monitors calibration on Windows 7

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Chris Serafin
    Participant

I’ve got i1Display pro and I need to match two monitors. I’ve spent over two weeks to do so first with i1profiler than installed DisplayCAL but still have some color cast on one or another.

video card: Nvidia GeForce8400 GS

Monitors: Samsung S27 D390H and Acer S27 1HL Dbid

I am totally new to all this but so far there are some strange things I realised.

I thought that my i1Display would need calibration and I would be asked to do this before I use it first time. Nothing like that happened.

After calibration with the same black point and color temperature Samsung has definitely grater contrast and red cast mostly visible on bright grey areas while Acer goes more into green but contrast is visibly lower. Also in a few occasions when I was adjusting red color it looked like program or device did not react on changes – I moved red to maximum and control window was still showing that it was not enough. Is it possible that the device is not working properly? I tried to use black point as measured but it did not work.

Is there any way to do this calibration in easy way and get at least acceptable results?

Calibrite Display Pro HL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

I thought that my i1Display would need calibration and I would be asked to do this before I use it first time. Nothing like that happened.

The i1 Display Pro is a colorimeter, it does not need calibration.

After calibration with the same black point and color temperature Samsung has definitely grater contrast […]

Note that if you want to match the black levels you need to use the lowest one that both monitors can achieve.

and red cast mostly visible on bright grey areas while Acer goes more into green