SpyderX colour casts

Home Forums Help and Support SpyderX colour casts

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

KD750
    Participant

Hi, I just got a SpyderX and I am new to monitor calibration, I ran calibration through the Datacolor software and it worked well for a little while but now I have a pinkish colour cast and each time that I run another calibration I get a failure message for each profile. I updated my AMD Radeon drivers earlier and that seemed to get rid of the pink cast but on reboot it is back. So I decided to try Display Cal after someone in the Amazon reviews recommended it.

However , I have run it and this gives a profile with a green cast. Can someone point me in the right direction please?

• This topic was modified 4 years, 10 months ago by KD750.

SpyderX Pro on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Vincent
    Participant

-try to find which correction for colorimeter applies to your display type. For example common sRGB led displays should use soemthing called “WLED”. Use that correction for colorimeter in DisplayCAL.

-try to find if there is some issue or conflict with some  GPU calibration loaders, like the one in MS Windows 10 1903. If there is such issue, disable OS GPU calibration loader and use only DisplayCAL

-Return for refund that SpyderX because unless you have/rent/borrow an spectrophotometer the set of bundled colorimeter correction is very small.
    Get an i1d3 colorimeter instead: Munki Display / i1DisplayPro

-Use a visual white pint editor approach

• This reply was modified 4 years, 10 months ago by Vincent.

KD750
    Participant

-try to find which correction for colorimeter applies to your display type. For example common sRGB led displays should use soemthing called “WLED”. Use that correction for colorimeter in DisplayCAL.