Post calibration values

Home Forums Help and Support Post calibration values

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

disatc
    Participant

Hi, I had a couple questions about using displaycal, and the settings to choose/expected outcomes. I am more or less a complete novice here, so bear with me if the questions are obvious, just couldn’t really figure it out using the wiki/googling.

I have a Spyder 5, and the display I am trying to calibrate is an Asus PG279q. Just wanting to calibrate the display and apply a profile for general use, as well as generate a 3d lut for use with madvr. Have run multiple calibrations, but seeing what I “think” are issues each time. First question I had was, in the display and instrument panel, if I check online for a correction, one comes up, but it seems to be for an i1 Pro, what looks to be a different device. Using it does change the values I need to meet for the interactive display adjustment, and I assume it changes the end result. What I’m wondering is, if it’s listed as using the i1 Pro, is it better to not use it? Just stick to the auto(none) option?