Issue with colorimeter correction and profiling using my own image( BenQ XL2420TE and i1Display Pro)

Home Forums Help and Support Issue with colorimeter correction and profiling using my own image( BenQ XL2420TE and i1Display Pro)

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Dear all,

I am very new to this field. I hope this question would not be too supid.

I am currently trying to setup an experiment where I show images to subjects, and I need these images’ color to be very precise and correct, especaiily the Y value in the XYZ space. As a result, I need to make sure my monior (BenQ XL2420TE) is producing colors correctly, and I encounter some problems.

First, I cannot find a colorimeter correction file for my monior and colorimeter (i1Display Pro), and I am not so sure how this will affect my results. Do I actually need to buy a different device for my purpose?

Second, I notice that under the profiling tab, if I click the edit testchart, I can prvovide my own image for profiling by adding reference patches. However, I have 140 images that I want to include, but it seems like I cannot add all images at once? I tried to draw a very big image that combine all the images into one, but loading that image crash the dispcalGUI 3.0.4.3.

Any suggestions?
    I would personally donate $20 if my question get compeltely sovled.

Thank you.

James

Calibrite Display Pro HL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

I need to make sure my monior (BenQ XL2420TE) is producing colors correctly

That monitor has a TN panel, so viewing angle will be a problem.

First, I cannot find a colorimeter correction file for my monior and colorimeter (i1Display Pro), and I am not so sure how this will affect my results. Do I actually need to buy a different device for my purpose?

That monitor should be a white LED, so you can use “LCD White LED IPS (WLED AC LG Samsuing)”.