How 2 correct A couple high delta errors? Plus 3d Lut question

Home Forums Help and Support How 2 correct A couple high delta errors? Plus 3d Lut question

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

DanzoMeteor
    Participant

Hello,
    1. I would like to know how or IF it’s possible to correct the two color values that are off the chart, without compromising much with the rest of the spectrum
    2. Also, for some reason I got 2.35 Gamma instead of the 2.2 target. I can’t say why that is.
    3. I saw the contrast ratio measured somewhere but I don’t know where the result got saved. How do you include the contrast ratio in the measurement result such as the Spyder24?

I am new to displaycal and was able to fumble my way around to get some results of my monitor. I’m using a relatively unknown to the world monitor called

HKC X3
    5000:1 (5147:1 calibrated)
    144hz (120hz is visually stable)
    VA p anel (not a TN)
    Chinese company
    Sharp panel

The light blue and dark cyan?  (Excuse me, but I’m not great at color names, but I can identify them well by eye. I scored 4 on the Xrite color test just an fyi 😛
    These show up at really high values, but the entire spectrum is very much IPS safe.

I heard you could correct this somehow with a 3D lut table? I’m not sure if that’s correct and how would I tell the computer to use such a table and how to manipulate it. I did generate a file here:

Thank you!

• This topic was modified 7 years, 10 months ago by DanzoMeteor.
    • This topic was modified 7 years, 10 months ago by DanzoMeteor.
    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

The light blue and dark cyan? […] These show up at really high values

They are out-of-gamut for your display.

How do you include the contrast ratio in the measurement result such as the Spyder24?

To be able to calculate contrast ratio, the chart needs to include full white and full black.