Help to calibrate DELL U2515H

Home Forums General Discussion Help to calibrate DELL U2515H

• This topic has 9 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 5 years ago by tuxx.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Gianluca.M.
    Participant

Hello!

My name is Gianluca.

Im a very novice in color management.  So I need some help to calibrate  my  dell U2515H with a  ColorMunki Display with displaycal software.

Can you suggest to me a good settings  in displaycal for calibrate my monitor, and a good kind of profile  for work  with lightroom cc and photoshop cc 2015 ?(matrix, curves+ matrix, lut, etc….)

I was forgetting, I have a PC with windows 10 x64

Thanks in advance.

Calibrite Display SL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

under “Settings”, select the “Office & Web” preset. Under “Correction”, select “Spectral: LCD White LED IPS”.

Gianluca.M.
    Participant

Thank you  Florian for the help!

Now the entire calibration process result ok in “verification”. But i have a problem with lightroom, photoshop and irfanview.

I opened with these programs a picture that contains a  ColorGammaGradient test. I see that the gradients are not smooth.

I used a XYZ LUT + matrix  profile, could be this type of profile is not compatible with these applications?  maybe  have I to change the type of profile? could you give me any suggestions on how to fix this?

Thank you for your consideration, I really appreciate your work!

Florian Höch
    Administrator

I opened with these programs a picture that contains a ColorGammaGradient test. I see that the gradients are not smooth.