For testing can I install i1profiler and Displaycal together, also with loader?

Home Forums General Discussion For testing can I install i1profiler and Displaycal together, also with loader?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author

Prapan Chulapinyo
    Participant

I’m new to calibration. I’ve just order i1display pro plus and now on the way. And after whole day research I decide to choose Displaycal for main software calibration instead of i1profiler in the sense of it more accurate and the advance setting it have. However.. for the testing/compare reason I have question :

Can both Displaycal and i1profiler install together in same windows 10 machine?  – How? – so that I can make profile from both software to compare the result. At lest for now. Later I will uninstall and keep only one.

I plan to use Displaycal loader to load ICC and LUT , can it also use to load the one create from i1profiler?  – example once I finish calibrate with i1profiler then I use Displaycal loaderto load that, then calibrate with Displaycal then load, so that I can compare result from both software. How result it look like.

For using Displaycal loader it will uncheckbox “use windows display calibration” in color management right? Then. Do I have to uncheck anything in Nvidia control panel or set it to something or not? Or leave it be? I use Geforce  GTX1080.

Calibrite Display Plus HL on Amazon   Calibrite Display Pro HL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Kuba Trybowski
    Participant

I have the same colorimeter.

If you are new to display calibration, use CC Profiler (formerly i1 Profiler):

https://calibrite.com/pl/software-downloads/?noredirect=pl-PL

This channel contains lots of user-friendly X-Rite/Calibrite tutorials (you can ask additional questions in the comments):

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWEYAVNm0jI5az9MjR9SoHw