DisplayCal Profile Verification: Measured versus Assumed target whitepoint

Home Forums Help and Support DisplayCal Profile Verification: Measured versus Assumed target whitepoint

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

JoeDenver
    Participant

Hi there –

I’m new to the world of display calibration and profiles, and am learning a lot.  I am using a ColorMunki Display on a Mac Laptop.  I used the ColorMunki software to create a profile, as well as using DisplayCal to create a profile.  When I run a verification on these profiles, I get some interesting results.  The Colormunki software creates a profile that is off by about 3 points in both the “Measured versus assumed target whitepoint” and “Measured versus display profile whitepoint.”  The DisplayCal profile is off by 11.5 points in the “Measured versus assumed target whitepoint” category, which seems like a lot, but is close to zero in the “measured versus profile whitepoint.”  Can you give me any feedback on this?  It seems displayCal is creating a profile the screen is reproducing quite accurately, but that is quite off in creating the assumed whitepoint.  Visually, the DisplayCal profile is much greener in color, and the ColorMunki is more red.  I used a correction for the i1 / Colormunki Display when I made the profile in DisplayCal.  Verification reports for both are attached below.

Thanks greatly,

Joe

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Calibrite Display SL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

you have calibrated to a different whitepoint in both softwares, and also used a different colorimeter correction (the ColorMunki software does not support custom colorimeter corrections, only the default X-Rite ones). For matching results, the settings need to be exactly the same.

JoeDenver
    Participant