Calibration stops in whitepoint "0_16.ti3"

Home Forums Help and Support Calibration stops in whitepoint "0_16.ti3"

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Sami Muhonen
    Participant

Hi there!

I am a rookie of this app and after couple of installing issues try to start actual calibrations, it stops after 30 sek
    in error message: Error – Write error: Unable to open file ‘0_16.ti3’ for writing

No change if I change saving path or reinstalling software.

Somebody please help!

Best Regards Sami

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

several things I can think of:

• No available disk space where the temporary directory resides
    • Messed up directory permissions
    • Disk is write protected
    • Badly written 3rd party security software (Antivirus, Firewall, “Security Suites”)

Sami Muhonen
    Participant

What is that temporary directory?
    I tried without any security software. No difference and non of disks are write protected.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Usually %TEMP% is C:\Users\<Your Username>\AppData\Local\Temp

Martyn Thompson
    Participant

Hi,

Just want to thanks for a great piece of software.  I have a solution to this which might not be elegant (it isn’t) but it has worked for me.

I am using Ubuntu 18.04 with DisplayCAL 3.8.2 and Argyll CMS and SpyderX.

I searched for the 0_16.T13 file but didn’t come up in normal searches.  So after looking at what Florian had said I looked into the temp directory on Ubuntu  (/tmp).  If you are happy to use the command line go to that directory (cd \tmp\ then ls -la). You will probably see a ton of directories named DisplayCAL-xxxxxx where the exes are random letters – at least I think they are random.  A new directory is created but isn’t write enabled by default – which I believe is why DisplayCAL appears to fall over.