Calibration for AOC 24G2 always ends up with red tint

Home Forums Help and Support Calibration for AOC 24G2 always ends up with red tint

• This topic has 8 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated 2 years ago by MW.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Zz Eric
    Participant

Hi, I’m a noob when it comes to color calibration.

I’ve been trying to calibrate my new AOC 24G2 to D65, White level 120, Gamma 2.2 but the calibration always ends up with a red tint.

I’ve tried the X-rite software for the ColorMunki and DisplayCal but I get the same red tint for both.

Also tried different corrections other than LCD White LED family (AC, LG, Samsung) to no avail.

My other monitor the LG 24MP68VQ-P was calibrated using the same settings and turned out fine.

What could be causing this?

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

use the correction “Spectral: LCD PFS Phosphor WLED family”

Zz Eric
    Participant

Thanks, I’ll try it again with that correction. While I’m at it can I also ask if I used the right correction for the LG 24MP68VQ-P? In case I messed that one up as well.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

See displayspecifications.com, when in doubt, white LED.

beepilyboopilydoopy
    Participant

I have the AOC 24G2U monitor, which displayspecifications says is IGZO IPS, white LED.  I’m calibrating with Spyder5 W-LED mode and get a red tint.

Would the Spectral: LCD PFS Phosphor WLED family correction work with the Spyder5?

I see 1 spectral correction available from the online database for this monitor, but it says i1Pro. Would this be useful with the Spyder5?

For my other monitor, Dell u2515H, which is AH-IPS, the Spyder5 in W-LED mode is very close, just a little bit of a greenish tint. I see some spectral corrections on the online database. What’s the difference between the ones that say i1pro and i1Dpro?