Calibrate only/profile only

Home Forums Help and Support Calibrate only/profile only

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

grahamh
    Participant

Noob here.  Thanks for a brilliant piece of software!

I think I’ve got my head round most of it (I’m not a noob to colour matching/transforms etc).  But I see in the docs references to  calibrate only and profile only buttons.  I’ve never seen these in the GUI, so I have to sit through both processes every time. I don’t necessarily want to produce a profile while adjusting to get the best calibration, and once I’ve got a good calibration with a rough profiling, I want to just repeat the profile with more accuracy and with a different output format.

What am I missing?  Using 3.7.1.3 on Win10 with a Spyder5.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

calibrate only

“Calibrate only” functionality was removed a long time ago, since it’s not very useful.

I don’t necessarily want to produce a profile while adjusting to get the best calibration

You can just cancel the interactive adjustment.

grahamh
    Participant

Thanks for the response.

calibrate only

“Calibrate only” functionality was removed a long time ago, since it’s not very useful.

A pity. So that means if you are doing some what-ifs with the calibration you have to sit through several minutes of profiling.  Background: all I’m trying to do at first is get my two screens of different make and age colour-matched for everyday use.  So I have no immediate need for a profile other than a place to store the videocard LUTs.

I don’t necessarily want to produce a profile while adjusting to get the best calibration

You can just cancel the interactive adjustment.

Maybe I am missing something then and/or not explaining myself well enough.  I supposed cancelling the interactive adjustment did only that – calibration (ie measuring the EOTF of the screen, using WP as measured) and profiling would still go ahead.