Best calibration tool – print/design – cintiq pro 24/macbook

Home Forums Help and Support Best calibration tool – print/design – cintiq pro 24/macbook

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

kljh
    Participant

Hi there,

Completely new to calibration tools, and a lot of the language seems like gobbledegook to me so excuse my extreme ignorance!

I’ve got a Wacom Cintiq Pro 24 inch and a Macbook Pro (16 inch 2019). The colours show a marked difference and I’d like to calibrate them to look the same.

I’m a graphic designer and illustrator, frequently working for print, so would like something that works well for matching as best as possible to print (although I appreciate this is never going to be 100% perfect!).

I’ve had a quick look and am bamboozled by options but it seems to be that the X-Rite i1 Display studio and pro versions might be more industry standard for my purposes – is that right? I also saw there are different types e.g. colorimeter vs photometer or something (!?). Not sure what I might need.

Does anyone have a recommendation for a suitable hardware calibration tool that would meet my purposes?

I’m keen to keep to a budget if possible – the i1 display studio price seemed fair to me but should I go for the pro etc – or something completely different? If it makes a big difference I would be happy to stretch to something a bit more expensive but if not then I’d prefer to stick to a budget.

Many thanks in advance 🙂

Calibrite Display SL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

MW
    Participant