Are my calibration results ok ?

Home Forums Help and Support Are my calibration results ok ?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

mersa6
    Participant

hello all!

I am photographer, 99% of my work is for website so I care mainly about srgb. I have calibrated my ips monitor using displaycal + spyder 5 combo.  I got results as attached on picture. Gamut coverage: 99,9% srgb, 84,4% Adobe,  98.6% DCI P3, delta average 0.28 , maximum 1.01   Display cal settings were: Very large testchart for luts 778 patches, large verification testchart, gamma 2.2., 6500 K.  How can I tell if calibration was ” successfully” done for my purposes and that i can believe colors that I see? Are my calibration results fine? Sorry I am quite new to calibration and thanks for your help

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Artv
    Participant

You can run a verification which will give you an average  and maximum delta E value. The lower the better. But if all green in the report then you’re good to go :). The report even shows the various colours of  the test chart versus measured.

Click verification tab, select sRGB profile in simulation profile and tick box. (Not sure why this is not ticked when you select profile). Leave everything else and run …

Vincent
    Participant

hello all!

I am photographer, 99% of my work is for website so I care mainly about srgb.

Use color managed browsers like Firefox or if you use OSX, Safari

I have calibrated my ips monitor using displaycal + spyder 5 combo.  I got results as attached on picture. Gamut coverage: 99,9% srgb, 84,4% Adobe,  98.6% DCI P3, delta average 0.28 , maximum 1.01