2 Monitors, 2 profiles created. Only Monitor 1 changes

Home Forums Help and Support 2 Monitors, 2 profiles created. Only Monitor 1 changes

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Whitzend
    Participant

Hi, newbie here (surprise!)

I’ve used DisplayCal to calibrate both of my monitors and it has created two separate profiles in separate folders.

However, when I attempt to apply these profiles, I seem to get problems. Only Monitor 1 seems to change.

I calibrated monitor 1, created a profile, saved & installed it. Then did the same for monitor 2. As soon as I did this, monitor 1’s settings changed. Not monitor 2.

So I revert Monitor 1 back to its profile and retry applying Monitor 2’s profile:

In the Display & instrument screen, I select Monitor 2, then file-> install display device profile & select monitor 2’s profile

I check on the “install profile” dialog window that it says “do you want to install the profile <monitor 2> and make it the default for display <monitor 2>.

Monitor 1 changes, not monitor 2.

Any advice hugely welcome

• This topic was modified 5 years, 5 months ago by Whitzend.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

are you using clone mode? How are the monitors connected to the system?

Whitzend
    Participant

Both monitors are connected to my GPU via DVI-D.

I’m afraid I don’t know what clone mode is, or how I would find out.

When I look in Windows 10 Settings / Display settings both list their individual colour profiles as created by DisplayCal as being implemented.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

I’m afraid I don’t know what clone mode is, or how I would find out.

“Clone” mode is when both displays are configured in Windows to show the same (also called “Mirroring”). You’re likely using extended desktop (across both monitors), which is fine.