XB271HUB Calibration and 3D Lut settings for Gaming

Home Forums General Discussion XB271HUB Calibration and 3D Lut settings for Gaming

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Amon
    Participant

Hey fellas, im brand new in the calibration world so first of all thanks for the software and for your comprehension if i say/ask wrong things (plus im french, but that, I know, is  unforgivable) !

I have an Acer XB271HUB 27″ IPS panel, and I recently bought an i1 Display Pro Plus to calibrate it the best way possible, mostly for gaming (yeah i know this kind of device might be an overkill for my usage, but i see it as an invest)

I spent a lot of times reading forums and watching videos to understand and do my best with this objective in mind, but I still have tons of questions and doubts regarding what I’m doing.
    Even after many calibrations done the last past days, it seems that Youtube videos of the games I play have better color, and most of all better contrast, than what I see in the same games on my same screen (might it be some editing from the youtubers ?  the fact that the calibration works with Youtube but that MY games override this calibration ?)
    As im not a printer nor a photographer, i dont mind if the rendering is not 100% accurate with the standards. I just want something “HDR-like” (dont kill me please), vivid colors and beautifuls shadows depths (the best possible regarding the IPS technology).

First of all I use a correction matrix someone made, I picked the one whith the “best values” I could find  when I clicked on the small “planet” icon. I dont know if i should rather stick with the default “spectral one for the white led LCD screens (AC,LG, Samsung). It justs seems to give me better results, especially with the contrast ratio.

Secondly, i dont know what are the best calibration settings regarding what I want : I want the best contrast ratio possible and vivid colors.