unable to import colorimeter corrections .. please help

Home Forums Help and Support unable to import colorimeter corrections .. please help

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Tina M.
    Participant

Hi,

I’m trying to calibrate my mid 2014 macbook pro retina with a colormunki. I am a professional photographer and I’ve been using the software that comes with the colormunki. I decided to try displaycal when I read a ton of positive reviews online.

But, I’m getting stuck on the step that says.. “Import colorimeter corrections from other display profiling software”. When I click on auto, it downloads a i1d3.dms file. Then when I quit displaycal and restart it again and then I click on “select file”, the i1d3.dms file is grayed out!

Please help!

Calibrite Display Pro HL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

colormunki

There are four different devices under the ColorMunki brand. Which one are you using?

“Import colorimeter corrections from other display profiling software”. When I click on auto, it downloads a […]

After the download, you should see a message “Successfully imported corrections from the following: …”, or an error message in case of a download or import failure.

i1d3.dms file

There is no such file used anywhere in the software. The file is just named “i1d3” without extension.

Tina M.
    Participant

Sorry, I wasn’t clear. I have the colormunki display. After clicking auto, I get an error message which redirects me to a website.  When I click there, it automatically downloads the i1d3.dms file?

So, I just opened up Displaycal again and it first asked me to download Argyll 2.0… I did that and quit the app.  Then I restarted the app and browsed for the argyll 2.0 file. Now, when I start DisplayCal, it is NOT asking me to Import colorimeter corrections anymore! Is this okay?