Some questions about calibration for a noob enthusiast

Home Forums Help and Support Some questions about calibration for a noob enthusiast

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Logue
    Participant

Hi everyone! I’m new to this whole calibration and color management thing. I’d like to start by saying I’m not a professional and do not NEED all of this for a living… I’m mainly doing it because I’m a tech enthusiast and would like to have a (decently) calibrated display. My monitor is an LG 34GL750 (via DisplayPort, don’t know if that matters in some way). It’s my main and only monitor to my desktop, so I use it for basically everything (from gaming – a bit less these days – to movie/show/video watching in general, browsing the web, etc.). Now, I have already done my first calibration with DisplayCAL which I’m using right now and I think it’s pretty good (the actual first one I’ve made with sRGB turned out crap – I think because I set the Whitepoint to “As Measured” or something like that). I’d like to maybe make a few more calibrations now with some adjustments to get more accurate results after I gather some answers to some questions I have, which are as follows: