Calibration – inconsistent results

Home Forums Help and Support Calibration – inconsistent results

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

ellie.yankova
    Participant

Hi,

I’m new to DisplayCal and pretty confused by it.

I have two monitors: Asus Rog swift pg279q and Acer Nitro VG270Ubmiipx  and I’m using the Spyder5. I get pretty inconsistent results between both of them. For the Asus, depending on the currently selected mode of the monitor, I also get drastically different results, although the software shows that I have made the correct RGB adjustments every time. And between each calibration looking different and the two monitors appearing different from each other I have no idea if either one is correctly calibrated.

I don’t know if there is a problem with the settings I’m using the software with or the settings of the monitors themselves. Basically I’ve no idea what to do. I should say that I’m in game development, so I’m not particularly interested in my work looking good on print, but I do need to know that the creative decisions I’m making are not skewed by a wrong monitor calibration.

I’m attaching an image with the settings I’m currently using, after looking up tutorials online, and one that illustrates the problem.

• This topic was modified 4 years, 4 months ago by ellie.yankova.
    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

see the FAQ for visual whitepoint matching.

Patrik Gardewall
    Participant

the problem is the LED light

only black body emitters like CRT or Plasma tvs can be calibrated to LOOK like reference to our eyes.

todays displays will allways looks different.

Narrow spectra bandwidth with diffuse color cones makes colors to leak light as we sees them.

metameric issues is another problem

take your grandma over and she will see the displays different than what you do

Vincent
    Participant

the problem is the LED light