Newbie Here – Have some questions about calibration.

Home Forums Help and Support Newbie Here – Have some questions about calibration.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Erdo4
    Participant

Hello all,

I’ve bought a calibration device to calibrate my new monitor mostly for GAMES. (ColorMunki Display)

I have calibrated my monitor by using DisplayCAL and applied the profile. Will this new calibrated profile also apply to full screen games?

All I care about calibrated colors while I play games. I feel like it also applied to games but I’m not really sure. I am totally newbie to calibration world. I’m playing mostly Rainbow Six: Siege and using Reshade.

I need to know my next step so I appreciate any help.

• This topic was modified 5 years, 2 months ago by Erdo4.
    • This topic was modified 5 years, 2 months ago by Erdo4.

Calibrite Display SL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

Will this new calibrated profile also apply to full screen games?

Whether or not calibration (whitepoint/grayscale and “gamma” correction) applies in-game depends on the game itself. The profile (color management) will not be used by games. You can create a 3D LUT for full color correction with ReShade though, see the respective Wiki entry.

Erdo4
    Participant

Ty for your answer.

I have some questions, if you answer them I really appricate it.

• I heard about removing ICC profiles after creating 3D LUT for games to not get twice calibrating to games. Does 3D LUT also includes whitepoint/grayscale and “gamma” correction ?