Multiple profiles from one measurement

Home Forums Help and Support Multiple profiles from one measurement

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Sander
    Participant

Hi all, I’m quite new to DisplayCAL, but I already love the software. I assume there’s an option to take one measurement in order to create multiple profiles from it, because I need a sRGB, photo and video profile.

I think the right way to do this is:

Under Profiling, set the quality to high, testchart to auto-optimized with as many patches as you’d like (1553 for me) and then name the profile.

Then go to options -> Measure testchart and uncheck embed calibration curves (use linear calibration will then be auto-enabled and greyed out).

After the measurement, set some calibration settings and then go to options -> Create profile from measurement data and select the measurement file.

I’d like to know how to do this before wasting 2+ hours on the measurement haha.

Thanks in advance,

Sander

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

I assume there’s an option to take one measurement in order to create multiple profiles from it

Yes, but keep in mind that it is not necessary to have several profiles – one profile is sufficient.

Sander
    Participant

Hi Florian,

I meant I want to create one profile, and then create multiple calibrations out of that profile (sRGB and Rec. 709). There is one thing I don’t understand, possibly because of my non-perfect English. When clicking the “Profile only” button, I’m getting a dialog with 2 checkboxes; use linear curves and embed curves. I checked both boxes and it’s measuring right now.

This will give me a clean profile without any calibration applied, right? If so, how do I create both a sRGB and Rec. 709 calibration from the profile?

• This reply was modified 7 years, 10 months ago by Sander.

Florian Höch
    Administrator

I meant I want to create one profile, and then create multiple calibrations out of that profile