Matching two LG UI monitors & Samsung LCD to FSI DM250

Home Forums General Discussion Matching two LG UI monitors & Samsung LCD to FSI DM250

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Jan Moravec
    Participant

Hi,

I’m quite new to the whole calibration business, as I always had someone to do it for me, however now I need to get to it myself. Please just bear with me.

My first problem is, that before I even begin to calibrate my low-end LG lcd monitors, which I use as Resolve UI, the measurement of the white point is telling me to put it way towards magenta area. Which is confirmed after the calibration when I compare it to my FSI DM250 (which I trust).

My second problem is, that when I try to calibrate my another Samsung “client” lcd tv, which is connected via UltraStudio 4k HDMI, Resolve will only project the patterns to one of my UI monitors, neither to the tv, nor the DM250, which is simultaneously connected via SDI.

I’d like to have have some roughly similar colors, just not to scare clients much… Heading for Rec.1886, D65.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Jan

spyder 5 / macos 10.12.6 / resolve 14.3 / displaycal 3.5.3 / argyll 2.0.0

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

My first problem is, that before I even begin to calibrate my low-end LG lcd monitors, which I use as Resolve UI, the measurement of the white point is telling me to put it way towards magenta area. Which is confirmed after the calibration when I compare it to my FSI DM250 (which I trust).

What type of display, especially backlight, are the LG monitors? Be sure to use a suitable measurement mode (or correction). When all else fails, there’s also the possibility to visually match the white of your FSI monitor (using the visual whitepoint editor).