Generating CCSS correction

Home Forums Help and Support Generating CCSS correction

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Slawo
    Participant

Hi,

I am new to calibration topic and recently I have bought Calibrite ColorChecker Display Plus colorimeter. I had issues with choosing appropriate correction for my monitor (LG 27GN880). My friend borrowed me old (2006) X-rite I1 pro spectro for reference and ccss generation. Because of that I have three questions:

1. Do RGB controls on monitor influence ccss generation measurements? If yes, should I use equal gain on all RGB channels?
    2. After creation of CCSS I am still getting around 200 K difference on white point measurements between colorimeter and spectro. Measurements are close to the one made with bundled “Panasonic VVX*” correction. When using CCMX it seems to be close to spectro readings. Is that expected?
    3. Contrast and black point readings when using spectro are unstable – between 1:1600 to 1:5000, where my monitor is max 1:1000. I have tried black level drift compensation but it doesn’t help. Anybody has an idea why this is happening?

Calibrite Display Plus HL on Amazon   Calibrite Display SL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Vincent
    Participant

Hi,

I am new to calibration topic and recently I have bought Calibrite ColorChecker Display Plus colorimeter. I had issues with choosing appropriate correction for my monitor (LG 27GN880). My friend borrowed me old (2006) X-rite I1 pro spectro for reference and ccss generation. Because of that I have three questions:

1. Do RGB controls on monitor influence ccss generation measurements? If yes, should I use equal gain on all RGB channels?

They should not mater, it’s gains in SPD height for RGB displays

1. After creation of CCSS I am still getting around 200 K difference on white point measurements between colorimeter and spectro.