Best CCSS profile for Asus VivoBook Pro Series Laptop

Home Forums Help and Support Best CCSS profile for Asus VivoBook Pro Series Laptop

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Newbie123
    Participant

I will preface this post with the fact that I am fairly new to screen calibration and totally new to Display Cal. For many years I have used an Asus PA279 Pro Art LED monitor and I recently got an Asus VivoBook Pro Series Laptop with an OLED screen. I tried calibrating it with my i1 Display Pro and Display Cal using the spectral RGB OLED correction profile and the calibration comes out very different from the Pro Art Monitor (the colors are quite different with the OLED monitor quite a bit warmer and with desaturated colors (photos in photoshop relative to the same photos on the Pro Art monitor). When I verify the profile I get one check for Measured vs. assumed target whitepoint ΔE*00 and two checks for the rest. I wonder if perhaps part of the difference and the low relative saturation is tied to using the wrong correction profile?

Calibrite Display Pro HL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Vincent
    Participant

Attach profile report for PA279 and RGB OLED laptop with no simulation profile and proper CCSS or each display

Whitepoint error may be because wrong CCSS for PA279, wrong one for OLED laptop, both, or some observer metameric failure. Last one will require to choose one of them as reference a use a visual whtepoint approach on the other. But let’s check the first ones before that.
    Another issue may be agressive ABL on RGB OLED laptop, if that happens HTML report on laptop will show wild errors on TRC and colors, or weird 3D shape on display colorspace if you render that volume in a viewer (profile info +  3D viewer)

• This reply was modified 1 year, 11 months ago by Vincent.

Newbie123
    Participant