Calibrating Small HD Cine 13 Monitor

Home Forums General Discussion Calibrating Small HD Cine 13 Monitor

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Tobi
    Participant

Hey guys, I’m new to the world of calibration and I have two Small HD Cine 13 monitors I want to calibrate. Right now they look really different with the factory calibration. My goal is to do a calibration on both monitors to make them look the same (create a 3D Lut and import it on the monitor). For this I use the Displaycal software (monitor connected via HDMI to a macbook/also tried on windows 11) and a Calibrite Display Plus HL Probe, which is recognized by the software. Calibration and creating a LUT works and I did run that process 4-5 times, but I did not get good results. I think the main reason is that I don’t know the exact matching settings in displaycal for my setup. Has anybody done that before and does know the settings for the displaycal software in combination with the Small HD Cine 13? That would be perfect 🙂

Calibrite Display Plus HL on Amazon   Calibrite Display SL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Vincent
    Participant

First of all you need to know or find LED backlight type. As a hint change OSD mode to the widest gamut possible (not Rec2020, that is s imulation) and measure. You can try to find that info online or in community database https://colorimetercorrections.displaycal.net.

Then running a verifiation on both displays may shed light on that ambiguous sentence from you “Right now they look really different with the factory calibration”.
    Matbe there is just a white point issue, mayeb you have setup the in different oSD modes, maybe there is a gamma or brightness diference. No data, we do not know. You can use HCFR for this too.