590 Euro 4K 27-inch monitor, is this uniformy normal?(27GR93U)

Home Forums General Discussion 590 Euro 4K 27-inch monitor, is this uniformy normal?(27GR93U)

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

CLoudL
    Participant

Many Thank to Developer for providing this great free software.

I just bought a monitor. Although I am an hobbist Artist but most Photograpger Monitors are 60Hz, so I bought this LG 27GR93U (144Hz, 27-inch, UHD).

1Then I noticed that the monitor seems to have a bit of a color temperature deviation (you can feel it if you look closely with the naked eye). I then tested the uniformity with DisplayCal, and I read some posts saying that it’s hard to expect good uniformity in cheap, large-size, high-resolution monitors,  wonderif this level of uniformity is acceptable for 590 Euro ?

And the original Srgb has a 7000k white point,I just adjust the RGB in OSD,although the verification report is good, but white seems alittle green , is that normal? (i dont know if my eyes are correct, I always use ipad and it has a much higher color Temperature 7300k ).

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

CLoudL
    Participant

level of uniformity is acceptable for 590 Euro ?

means I cant get a better uniformity of any 4k  Monitor in this price? Or should I return this one.  🤔

• This reply was modified 4 months, 2 weeks ago by CLoudL.

Vincent
    Participant

And the original Srgb has a 7000k white point,I just adjust the RGB in OSD,although the verification report is good, but white seems alittle green , is that normal? (i dont know if my eyes are correct, I always use ipad and it has a much higher color Temperature 7300k ).

I’m not sure that you used a colorimeter corection for spyder, IDNK the meaning of those chinese characters but google says something close to “standard” LED which is a wrong choice if display is P3, hemce all whote point measurements are not correct and we cannot say if WP is OK.