DisplayCal settings for Dell XPS 15 4k UHD touch

Home Forums Help and Support DisplayCal settings for Dell XPS 15 4k UHD touch

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

midn8
    Participant

Hello,

I’m a photographer and recently (trying) to switch from an old MacbookPro
    to the Dell XPS 15 with the 4K UHD touch display.

Currently im hardly trying to calibrate the display by using DisplayCal in
    combination with the Xrite ColorMunki.

After I’ve sorted out all the Dell software and Windows 10 circumstances
    like removing Dell premier color, go through Windows Calibration Wizard,
    disable energy saving inside Intel UHD driver I need to know which settings
    I have to make inside DisplayCal to achive the best possible calibration
    results.

Does someone can provide me the correct settings in DisplayCal for my
    laptop display?

Thanks a lot in advance!

daddy4rime
    Participant

Hey, I just did this yesterday with ColorMunki Display; Set everything to default  under Display Tab and just changed the  Gamma to 2.2 under Calibration. Worked well for me.

Calibrite Display SL on Amazon  
    Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

midn8
    Participant

Thank you for your reply. I tried it out and the result shows way too much magenta.
    DisplayCal claims 100% sRGB and 99,9% aRGB what sounds really really good to
    me.

For the next try i’ve set the whitepoint to 65k which generally looks better and
    the colors are not so saturated and poppy than before.  But overall now it all looks
    a bit too much greeny.

I’m not a pro with calibration and do i miss here something?

Vincent
    Participant

Currently im hardly trying to calibrate the display by using DisplayCal in
    combination with the Xrite ColorMunki.

which one? colorimeter or spectrophotometer?

After I’ve sorted out all the Dell software and Windows 10 circumstances