Consistantly high deltae?

Home Forums Help and Support Consistantly high deltae?

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Sarnex
    Participant

Hi,

Sorry for the stupid question, I am new to monitor calibration. I tried searching and I couldn’t find a related post.

What is the meaning of consistently high deltaE? It is usually around 3-4, and I’ve created a profile twice with similar results. I am using a Spyder 5 Express on Linux. I’ve attached a picture of the Profile Information.

Is it just a limitation of the panel?

Thanks.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Sarnex
    Participant

Here is the output from the verification. Please let me know if there is a good result. Thanks again

Attachments:

Florian Höch
    Administrator

Hi,

that is an OK result for a single curve + matrix profile. For a more accurate result, use XYZ LUT + matrix (the default) with 175 patches.

Sarnex
    Participant

Hi Florian,

Thanks for the reply. I read on some tutorial that you have to use single curve + matrix if you want the ICC to apply to every program, even if it doesn’t support ICC profiles. Is that true? If so, what are the limitations of XYZ LUT + matrix? I am using X11 on Linux with KDE Plasma 5, if it matters.

Here are the relevant lines from the tutorial:

The Profile Type dictates the internal structure of the profile. There are two types of profiles: Matrix and LUT.

LUT Profiles are more accurate than Matrix profiles, but not compatible with every application.

To achieve an equal color profile throughout all of the applications that you use, and profile all applications are able to process, we will choose Single curve + matrix.

Thanks.

• This reply was modified 6 years, 8 months ago by Sarnex.

Florian Höch
    Administrator